Proceedings: TCSD 8-10-17


Todd County School District

Mission, South Dakota

The August 10, 2017 Special Meeting of the Todd County School District Board of Education was held at the Sioux Falls Convention Center.

President Sandra K. Dillon called the meeting to order at 4 p.m. All motions carried unanimously, unless otherwise stated.

MEMBERS PRESENT: President Sandra K. Dillon, Vice President Debra Boyd, Member Melissa Whipple, Member Lavern Lanz

Members Not Present: Member Linda Bordeaux

Administration Present: Superintendent Karen Whitney

Others Present: Legal Counsel Rodney Freeman

Motion by Boyd, second by Whipple to adopt the agenda.

Motion by Whipple, second by Boyd to enter Executive Session with Legal Counsel for Personnel, under SDCL 1-25-2(1) at 4:01 p.m.

The President reconvened the meeting at 4:20 p.m.

The meeting adjourned at 4:26 p.m.

Karen Whitney, Superintendent & Recorder

Published once at the total approximate cost of $14.49

Published: September 13, 2017

PO Box 229, Mission, SD 57555 • 605-856-4469 • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.